FAQ  •  Login

Pleb's Photography Thread

<<

Pleb

4-Star Beta Tester
4-Star Beta Tester

Cars: I have TWO Peugeots. Please feel sorry for me.

Post Sun Apr 19, 2015 12:29 am

Pleb's Photography Thread

Here I will post any automotive photos I take. I am a complete novice so your feedback is much appreciated! Below is my first attempt at automotive photography. Opinions are welcome!

Cheers!

Hey guys!

So I was advised to try out some photography by some people at college before I go for an interview there for a Digital Media course. A few weeks later, I heard about the Manx Motor Meet that happens every few months, where young drivers can get advice on road safety and what not, and I was also told that there would be some interesting cars there. So I went along to try and get some decent photos to show at my interview!

When I went there, there was absolutely nothing that interested me. There was a stall teaching people how to change a wheel, and a BMW doing figures of 8 around some cones. I was all set to leave when I came across a beautiful 1940's Willys Coupe parked with its bonnet up. This was my opportunity to get some cracking pics!

Bearing in mind I had never tried any sort of photography before, I am very pleased with the results:

http://imgur.com/a/mZSvL#0
Last edited by Pleb on Mon Apr 27, 2015 5:26 am, edited 2 times in total.
<<

BavMotWork

Cars: 99 BMW Z3 Coupe/92 BMW 318is Coupe/77 Chevrolet Nova 2dr/03 Chrysler PT Cruiser/04 Chevrolet Colorado Z71/04 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx

Post Sun Apr 19, 2015 1:42 am

Re: My First Attempt at Automotive Photography

Nicely done! I especially like the headlight picture with the building in the reflection. I couldn't get images 13 and 15 to load though..
Steam ID: BayerischeMotorenWerke
<<

strop

3-Star Beta Tester
3-Star Beta Tester

Cars: Honda Civic VTI-S MY13

Post Sun Apr 19, 2015 1:58 am