FAQ  •  Login

LUA Error

<<

CarDesignNUT

Turbocharged
Turbocharged

Posts: 29

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 4:16 pm

Cars: Thinking!

Post Mon Dec 21, 2015 12:00 pm

LUA Error

I tried to delete A car model/trim 2 while currently editing it in the car model studio. It deleted but still showed their being a trim 2 in the drop down so, I tried to delete trim 2 again and this error occurred. Didn't have to close down or anything but trim 2 remained until I went back to car models main screen and deleted it from the + expansion.
Attachments
automation error.jpg
automation error.jpg (16.34 KiB) Viewed 847 times
<<

1JZAddict

Posts: 1

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 4:08 pm

Cars: Nothing

Post Sun Dec 27, 2015 4:24 pm

Re: LUA Error

---------------------------
Lua Error:
---------------------------
tolua++ dbcall failed!: [string "--client\functional\CarView.lua..."]:3601: attempt to index field 'EnginePlacement' (a nil value)

This is what ive been getting I got the game for Christmas and I was only able to build one car before this came up also when I try placing taillights and grills etc it gives me no options
Please help
<<

thecarlover

User avatar

Posts: 653

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:50 am

Location: Ottawa, Canada

Cars: Not the 2011 Porsche 911 Turbo Cabriolet in the photo.

Post Sun Dec 27, 2015 4:53 pm

Re: LUA Error

Seems to suggest you haven't selected the the engine position. Go back to the previous tab (frame, suspension, etc), and make sure you've made you selection for everything and then try placing fixtures.
Car showcase thread: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=8227
Mods thread: viewtopic.php?f=38&t=8552

Image

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

cron