FAQ  •  Login

Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

<<

abalazs

Posts: 1

Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:18 pm

Cars: Escort

Post Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:35 pm

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Hi!

There is an annoying bug with top speed calculation. When I tried to complete the 1200 HP sportscar scenario - Veyrön BS or something like that - and I set the transmission top speed, when it exceeds the calculated value, the top speed on the results screen reduces to unrealistically low level. So my 1223 hp biturbo V8 AWD monster's top speed is 193,1 km/h when on the transmission page the calculated value is 367 and my setting is 371. When I set the transmission top speed to 338, the result screen speed is 338 as well. Top speed set to 348 makes result screen speed 218. And as the game seems to calculate the demographics stat from that end result data, i cant even reach the lowest the completion conditions. Really annoying.
<<

yourcar

Posts: 13

Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 7:12 am

Cars: Blue VW.

Post Sat Jan 02, 2016 7:20 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

There is a problem with opening the game. When I try to sign in to the game with my username and password, it says Active Key Not Found, can you fix it? Also, I didn't buy the game.
Crossfire Automobiles, excellence since 1931!
<<

KLinardo

User avatar

Naturally Aspirated

Posts: 471

Joined: Fri May 22, 2015 3:17 pm

Location: Blue Anchor, NJ / Richmond, VA

Cars: 2013 Ford Mustang GT California Special
2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Post Sun Jan 03, 2016 7:22 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Got this one today:

---------------------------
Lua Error:
---------------------------
tolua++ dbcall failed!: [string "--SANDBOX_DATA\CCarCalculator_Body.lua..."]:429: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'cargoVolume' (a nil value)

You can CTRL+C on this to report it.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

Car that caused it is attached.
Attachments
KLinardo - 2020 Racecar.zip
(98.61 KiB) Downloaded 68 times
Boss Motorsports
1969302
Company Thread: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=7093
<<

thecarlover

User avatar

Posts: 653

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:50 am

Location: Ottawa, Canada

Cars: Not the 2011 Porsche 911 Turbo Cabriolet in the photo.

Post Sun Jan 03, 2016 7:44 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Based on the .lua info, seems the car doesn't have a designated cargo box.
Car showcase thread: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=8227
Mods thread: viewtopic.php?f=38&t=8552

Image
<<

KLinardo

User avatar

Naturally Aspirated

Posts: 471

Joined: Fri May 22, 2015 3:17 pm

Location: Blue Anchor, NJ / Richmond, VA

Cars: 2013 Ford Mustang GT California Special
2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Post Sun Jan 03, 2016 2:22 pm

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

I'm pretty sure it's a vanilla body so idk what's going on with that.
Boss Motorsports
1969302
Company Thread: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=7093
<<

07CobaltGirl

User avatar

Queen of Track Building

Posts: 1613

Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 11:47 am

Location: Atlanta, GA, USA

Cars: Chevy Cobalt

Post Sun Jan 03, 2016 6:33 pm

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

This was mentioned some time back in the B151208+ Feedback thread (pages 2 & 3), but vents/grilles on the back of a car (FR/MR/RR/FF) are adding cooling to the overall kj/s. They didn't used to, and I didn't see any mention of it in the changelog.
<<

Zatotm

User avatar

Gold Supporter
Gold Supporter

Posts: 48

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 10:17 pm

Location: Norway

Cars: 2012 Ford Focus 1.0 EcoBoost

Post Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:07 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

I have problems with the Active Wing not staying enabled after saving/closing/re-opening the model.
<<

Killrob

User avatar

Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert
Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert

Posts: 3711

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:00 am

Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand

Cars: I owned a Twingo... totally bad-ass!

Post Wed Jan 06, 2016 10:10 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Yes, I put that on our list of things to fix. Thanks for pointing out.
<<

TheTom

User avatar

Turbocharged
Turbocharged

Posts: 1080

Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 3:33 am

Location: Austria

Cars: Vw Golf 3 TDI

Post Thu Jan 07, 2016 3:45 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Looks like the long tubular exhaust headers on V12s are out of place in rear engined cars, I found that out in today's Automation episode on my channel. https://youtu.be/IPGyTil7QEo?t=1116
<<

Dragawn

User avatar

Turbocharged
Turbocharged

Posts: 391

Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 1:02 am

Cars: A high tech sportscar consisting entirely of air!

Post Thu Jan 21, 2016 11:43 pm

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Strange bug here: Automation rolls back to save car under old car name's file, whilst displaying new name in Automation itself. Bug quite possibly caused by the hold-return functionality.

Hold-return also causes engine families to mess up if you hold in trim, switch engine family, and then press return in trim. I think it overwrites the old engine family with the new one somehow.
<<

Killrob

User avatar

Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert
Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert

Posts: 3711

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:00 am

Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand

Cars: I owned a Twingo... totally bad-ass!

Post Fri Jan 22, 2016 8:33 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Dragawn wrote:Strange bug here: Automation rolls back to save car under old car name's file, whilst displaying new name in Automation itself. Bug quite possibly caused by the hold-return functionality.

Hold-return also causes engine families to mess up if you hold in trim, switch engine family, and then press return in trim. I think it overwrites the old engine family with the new one somehow.

Thanks for that, some useful hints in there to find out what is going on!
<<

thecarlover

User avatar

Posts: 653

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:50 am

Location: Ottawa, Canada

Cars: Not the 2011 Porsche 911 Turbo Cabriolet in the photo.

Post Sun Feb 07, 2016 7:15 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Just came across this body issue: http://i.imgur.com/i4A2PzG.jpg
Car showcase thread: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=8227
Mods thread: viewtopic.php?f=38&t=8552

Image
<<

Coolghost

User avatar

Naturally Aspirated

Posts: 52

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 6:43 am

Cars: VW Polo 86c2f 1.4D -93
Lincoln Continental III -68
MB 450SE 4.5 V8 -77
Saab 9-5 Aero 2.3T -01
Volvo 960E -91

Post Thu Feb 11, 2016 6:59 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

---------------------------
Lua Error:
---------------------------
Step() failed!: [string "--client\functional\TrimDesignerWindow.lua..."]:4199: [string "--SANDBOX_DATA\CCarCalculator_TestTrack.lua..."]:670: attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value

You can CTRL+C on this to report it.
---------------------------
Försök igen Avbryt
---------------------------

just got this error after building a wagon in 1940 with huge aero and weak engine and then trying to run it on automation track, what i did was just make everything as heavy and weak as possible before i pressed start which made the track sim freeze, but i could go back and change gearbox speed rating down and then go back and restart the race. then it crashes
Attachments
Pologuy - Car Model 10.zip
(84.63 KiB) Downloaded 58 times
<<

AirJordan

User avatar

Posts: 413

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:21 am

Cars: Cee apostrophe d

Post Thu Feb 11, 2016 9:30 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

---------------------------
Lua Error:
---------------------------
Step() failed!: [string "--client\functional\EngineCombustion_Aspirati..."]:482: attempt to index field 'Intercooler' (a nil value)

You can CTRL+C on this to report it.
---------------------------
Poskusi znova Prekliči
---------------------------
When deleting engine trim not in use.

another minor one:
Image
When upping the year, trim year goes up but year on the left doesn't. It works fine with engines.
Image
Everyone who believes in telekinesis, raise my hand.
<<

thecarlover

User avatar

Posts: 653

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:50 am

Location: Ottawa, Canada

Cars: Not the 2011 Porsche 911 Turbo Cabriolet in the photo.

Post Thu Feb 11, 2016 10:48 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

To up the model year you need to be in one of the earlier tabs, before anything to do with trims. Otherwise it's just updating the trim year of the model to modify trims throughout the model's lifecycle.
Car showcase thread: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=8227
Mods thread: viewtopic.php?f=38&t=8552

Image
PreviousNext

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests