FAQ  •  Login

Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

<<

Packbat

User avatar

Posts: 953

Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:07 pm

Location: Eastern Time Zone, USA

Cars: I, being poor, have only my dreams

Post Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:44 am

Re: Open Beta [B151127+] Bug Reports

thecarlover wrote:I'm aware of how it worked before, and that it would show 0.0 cooling if placed in the wrong place, and this works fine on the vent itself (on the roof of a front engined car, it's 0.0), but no matter what value is applied top the vent based on its position, which was about 150 when I tried it, that value does not get added to the total cooling value and it does not appear in the cooling values of the trim tab either. The vent has a cooling value, it's just not being applied to the total cooling for the car.

A similar thing happened to me yesterday with a front-engined car. Actually, first I tried a vent on the hood, which showed 0 cooling, then a hood scoop, which showed nonzero cooling but didn't add anything to total cooling.
<<

Killrob

User avatar

Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert
Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert

Posts: 3711

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:00 am

Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand

Cars: I owned a Twingo... totally bad-ass!

Post Thu Dec 10, 2015 10:01 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Madrias wrote:Four cylinder engines with turbocharged Direct Injection have no engine sound in the engine editor.

I can't reproduce that. Do you mean "don't have turbo sounds"? If that is the case then yes, with a full exhaust and intake you will hear almost no turbo sounds. If that is not what you mean, could you upload the engine having this issue? (export it in the engine manager)
<<

Packbat

User avatar

Posts: 953

Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:07 pm

Location: Eastern Time Zone, USA

Cars: I, being poor, have only my dreams

Post Thu Dec 10, 2015 3:42 pm

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Dumb question: does the "Eff Area" popup for bodies in the very first tab, before you put a chassis on, still show "0.0 m^2" for everyone else, or do I need to delete my install and redownload?
<<

Madrias

Posts: 437

Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 5:15 am

Cars: 2005 Hyundai Elantra GT

Post Thu Dec 10, 2015 7:13 pm

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Killrob wrote:
Madrias wrote:Four cylinder engines with turbocharged Direct Injection have no engine sound in the engine editor.

I can't reproduce that. Do you mean "don't have turbo sounds"? If that is the case then yes, with a full exhaust and intake you will hear almost no turbo sounds. If that is not what you mean, could you upload the engine having this issue? (export it in the engine manager)


Oddly enough, now I can't reproduce the issue. Used to be that I couldn't get that particular combination to have sound when doing the manual engine test (the one with the red lever), but after running the engine through the automated engine test, I now have engine sounds for turbocharged Direct Injection engines.

Edit: Adding the files anyway, in case it can help track down the issue.
Attachments
Madrias - Storm 'Half-Pint' 1300 I4.zip
Engine where I first noticed the issue is the TC-DI-VVTL-8000. Only seems to happen in manual testing mode.
(122.59 KiB) Downloaded 51 times
<<

RobtheFiend

Supercharged
Supercharged

Posts: 640

Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 12:35 am

Location: Sweden

Cars: Opel Astra -99 1.6 16

Post Fri Dec 11, 2015 6:18 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

The Short Cast exhaust on the 3-valve SOHC V-12, is the same as Long Tubular, just with a different, duller texture.
Haven't tried the other cam/valve settings to see if it's the same.
<<

ArnRno

Posts: 194

Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 10:10 am

Cars: 2002 Impreza
1962 Super 88

Post Fri Dec 11, 2015 6:40 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

@RobtheFiend

I was having this happen, too, but only sometimes - Not sure what's making the game decide one way or the other.
<<

TrackpadUser

User avatar

2-Star Beta Tester
2-Star Beta Tester

Posts: 877

Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 3:20 pm

Location: Montreal, Canadia

Cars: 2006 Suzuki Swift+

Post Fri Dec 11, 2015 7:53 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Did a quick test and it seems to affect all 3 SOHC configurations.
<<

Shloogie

Naturally Aspirated

Posts: 8

Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 8:06 am

Cars: 1999 Audi A6

Post Fri Dec 11, 2015 10:25 am

Re: Open Beta [B151127+] Bug Reports

Killrob wrote:
Shloogie wrote:I'm experiencing severe lag whenever I click anything (be it change a tab or year or even try to modify the sliders of anything really). Anyone else got that problem?

That would be expected if you are running Windows XP, which doesn't have multithreaded calculations and more or less becomes unplayable because of that on weaker machines. Is that the case for you?


Actually, I switched to Win7 because I couldn't say goodbye to Automation :) It may be that "weaker machines" thing though, since I doubt anyone would call my computer "strong" anymore. But it actually is kind of playable and may serve as a mean of training my patience.
<<

Trifler

Turbocharged
Turbocharged

Posts: 158

Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2012 1:07 pm

Location: Seattle, WA

Cars: 1997 Mitsubishi 3000GT VR-4

Post Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:57 pm

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Just combining previous posts together:

- On the large 1940 car (2.60m/102.3"), the wagon has 5 doors, but the trim only allows 2 seats.
X Confirmed fixed in Dec. 11th patch.

- Noticed the 1940 small car (2.05m/80.7") still has the bug preventing it from using any engine (even I4 50 mm Bore/50 mm Stroke) with a 4x4 (front engine selected) drive type. The other two 1940 car bodies seem to work fine with 4x4.

- In the first tab of the Engine Designer, under Head and Valves, the text colors for Tooling Cost are backwards (It shows "Very Low" in orange instead of green, etc.).

- It looks like Gear Ratios is listed twice under the Utility tab of the Detailed Stats.
<<

thecarlover

User avatar

Posts: 653

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:50 am

Location: Ottawa, Canada

Cars: Not the 2011 Porsche 911 Turbo Cabriolet in the photo.

Post Thu Dec 17, 2015 12:24 pm

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Just noticed this issue with the Defender-based SWB pickup: http://imgur.com/PTIg3bv
Car showcase thread: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=8227
Mods thread: viewtopic.php?f=38&t=8552

Image
<<

cpufreak101

User avatar

Supercharged
Supercharged

Posts: 816

Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 5:28 am

Location: My Bedroom

Cars: no license right now but i'll be getting a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer LS once i do get one

Post Fri Dec 18, 2015 3:40 pm

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

game randomly crashed while tabbed out, gamelog:
Attachments
GameLog.txt
(503.71 KiB) Downloaded 58 times
Company Id:1945270
Galt Motors, excelence since 1945
(PS, Galt automotive is still Galt motors, i use it interchangably)
<<

AirJordan

User avatar

Posts: 413

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:21 am

Cars: Cee apostrophe d

Post Mon Dec 21, 2015 10:30 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Getting this while creating drag monster
---------------------------
Lua Error:
---------------------------
Step() failed!: [string "--client\functional\TrimDesignerWindow.lua..."]:4199: [string "--shared\functional\math.lua..."]:49: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'num' (a nil value)

You can CTRL+C on this to report it.
---------------------------

Game closed after error.
Image
Everyone who believes in telekinesis, raise my hand.
<<

Killrob

User avatar

Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert
Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert

Posts: 3711

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:00 am

Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand

Cars: I owned a Twingo... totally bad-ass!

Post Mon Dec 21, 2015 11:28 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

When do you get that error? What did you do before? Can you recreate it? If yes, please upload the car that causes it here.
<<

AirJordan

User avatar

Posts: 413

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:21 am

Cars: Cee apostrophe d

Post Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:42 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Every time I click start with this car (if you can call it that way) on the Tulsa drag strip (I downloaded it from forum).

EDIT: before, I made some more HP and put wider fronts on so they didn't pop
Attachments
Alpha_GT - RWDDrag2.zip
(91.25 KiB) Downloaded 48 times
Image
Everyone who believes in telekinesis, raise my hand.
<<

Jastrzab1984

User avatar

Supercharged
Supercharged

Posts: 40

Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 9:10 am

Location: Katowice

Cars: Jeep Grand Cherokee 5.9

Post Sun Dec 27, 2015 1:43 am

Re: Release [B151208+] Bug Reports

Here is bunch of enjoying bugs in the game. I don’t know if you see them before and it is long after releasing current version, but I didn’t have time to write before.
- When you have car model with different body trims, and jump to three first model editing tab, and come back to trim section, your car body will be changed to base template. All calculations (cooling, seats, etc…) will change too. To prevent it you need to go first to trim morphing or trim fixtures tab, before you go to trimming section.
- Sometimes when you make second (or next) trim of your model and change tab, current fixtures and morphing will disappears. You can see it when you make final tune of trim, but when you try to edit trim morphing or fixtures, You will see basic template. To repair that problem: you need to copy the trim and new one I will work fine.
- When You change engine year, Cast Log Headers will change to Short Cast
- There is bug with transmission. When you change Top Speed/Spacing by one click you can change economy from 33l/100km to about 440l/100km. I’m sure it happens in 50th with >10l V12.
- In company editing tab, the companies breaks down without any reason and car names don’t updates.
Barth Motors information page
http://barthautomation.blogspot.com/
PreviousNext

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron