FAQ  •  Login

Open Beta [B150918]

<<

WoarLord

User avatar

Naturally Aspirated

Posts: 34

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 10:00 pm

Location: Germany RLP

Cars: BMW E90 318i
BMW E36 316i (not more either)
BMW E30 316i (not more, my first)

Post Fri Sep 25, 2015 7:46 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

Killrob wrote:
Awildgermanappears wrote:[B150918] has given me the following joys:

Fatal error while loading init.lua:[string "--SANDBOX_DATA/CEngineCalculator_PartsManagem..."]:118: attempt to index local 'modelInfo' (a nil value)


Occurs when starting up the game and effectively stops the initialization dead, leaving me unable to play the game at all. It might have something to do with the massive amount of engines I have built in the past three months, but still.

Does the game start if you move the cars and engines folders in (onto your desktop for example)? If so, it might be one of the save files corrupted by the save bug in the last update.



I've got exact the same problem (maybe too much cars too :D ). yes, moving the "older" Cars from Documents\My Games\Automation away "solves" the problem.

MfG WoarLord
Name of Carcompany: PMW - Palatine Motor Works - Pfälzische Motoren Werke
Owner of Company: WoarLord
Forumthread: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=5210
Established : 1946
Company ID: #1946105
<<

MWisBest

User avatar

Posts: 37

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 2:11 pm

Cars: 2000 Dodge Intrepid ES (3.2L V6)

Post Fri Sep 25, 2015 8:54 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

nialloftara wrote:Yeah open beta changed it to 1992, the engine should still load but you have to clear a few errors and pick 4 valve


The scenarios having issues do not load at all, instead it wants to start from scratch.
Every time I open an I4 scenario I get the error I have been posting for the past few betas now, despite only one I4 scenario of mine having been made with DOHC 5 valve pre-1992 (the one that will not load).

EDIT: FYI, I had to manually go into every scenario's .lua file which had DOHC 5V and swap it out with 4 manually. Before the only scenarios that even showed as completed for V8 and General were the first scenario, even though I knew I had completed every one of them.
<<

Sillyworld

User avatar

Posts: 400

Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 8:48 am

Location: Guadalajara, México

Cars: Mazda 3 hatchback

Post Fri Sep 25, 2015 2:43 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

It's time for my daily bugs, glitches and whatnot :D
Build 150924

On the second fixtures tab, the back button does nothing
Image

And the test track data (top speed, 0-100, etc) it's replaced now with the info from the design tab.
Image
<<

MWisBest

User avatar

Posts: 37

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 2:11 pm

Cars: 2000 Dodge Intrepid ES (3.2L V6)

Post Sat Sep 26, 2015 9:11 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

This is certainly one of the more entertaining bugs I've found, I assume it's been there for quite some time though:
When I click on a text box (e.x. Trim) so it gets a blinking cursor to type into, the "Driver Assists" selection boxes start flickering with the text input carat!
Here's a little gif of it: http://i.imgur.com/oh8LVAc.gifv
<<

Dragawn

User avatar

Turbocharged
Turbocharged

Posts: 391

Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 1:02 am

Cars: A high tech sportscar consisting entirely of air!

Post Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:22 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

For B150929:

Size arrows are off before selecting head
Image

Results and button to show them not appearing until switching tabs.
Image
<<

MicaLovesKPOP

Posts: 4

Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 12:09 am

Cars: Virtual cars!

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 12:27 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

This is my first time reporting a bug, so forgive me for barely knowing what I'm doing.

The bug I'm experiencing is that when I go from a pre-trim tab in the model menu (like this) to the trim tab, the game doesn't realize that the car is supposed to be morphed differently and/or have different objects (lights, grilles, etc) on it. (as seen by going from here to here)

This bug report is for version 150930.

I'm not sure if this is what's asked for with the 'Lua error', but this is what the log shows. I don't think it matters in this case, though.

  Code:
[14:04:53] Lua: -- Starting Engine Cleanup --
[14:04:53] Lua: -- Engine Cleanup Done --
[14:04:53] Engine: Loaded texture BluePaint
[14:04:53] Engine: Loaded texture BlueRockerCovers80s
[14:04:53] Engine: Texture not found: AluChunkyNormal
[14:04:53] Lua: Music Task Added: FORTE, nil
[14:04:53] Lua: Loading Engine Sound: V8XP
[14:04:53] Engine: Loaded texture BluePaint
[14:04:53] Engine: Loaded texture BlueRockerCovers80s
[14:04:53] Engine: Loaded texture BluePaint
[14:04:53] Engine: Loaded texture BlueRockerCovers80s
[14:04:53] Engine: Loaded texture BluePaint
[14:04:54] Engine: Loaded texture BlueRockerCovers80s
[14:04:54] Engine: Loaded texture BluePaint
[14:04:54] Engine: Loaded texture BlueRockerCovers80s
[14:04:54] Engine: Loaded texture BluePaint
[14:04:54] Engine: Loaded texture BlueRockerCovers80s
[14:04:54] Engine: Texture not found: Thread
[14:04:54] Engine: Texture not found: Thread
[14:04:54] Lua: Loading Engine Sound: V8XP
[14:04:54] Lua: Music Task Added: MODE, CAR
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: Aborting Jobs:
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: Bye Jobs!
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: Adding a Job, Job list currently
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: Job:BuildMarket
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: Adding a Job, Job list currently
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: Job:BuildMarket
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: Job:CalculateCarScore
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: Calculation Region Market
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: Market Calculations took 0.00 seconds
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: Serialising Region Market
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: Serialising Region Market took 0.20 seconds
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: BuildMarketComplete Send ok: nil
[14:04:54] Lua: Deserialising Msg from Demographics Thread took: 0.45
[14:04:54] Lua: Market Calculation Complete
[14:04:54] Lua: Demographics Thread: CalculateCarScoreComplete Send ok: true
[14:04:54] Lua: Deserialising Msg from Demographics Thread took: 0.03
<<

ohm1996

Turbocharged
Turbocharged

Posts: 97

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 8:25 pm

Cars: 2010 Honda Accord, 2011 Isuzu D-Max, 2011 Mercedes-Benz E250 CGI and 2013 Isuzu MU-X (actually, my mother drive these)

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 12:29 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

Not really high priority, The 80s Executive Coupe plastic trim still had problems at the rear bumper trim.
<<

MicaLovesKPOP

Posts: 4

Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 12:09 am

Cars: Virtual cars!

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 1:05 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

Just found another random bug. I was trying to see if an engine was too tall to fit in even a big car, when I noticed that the DCOE part of the engine was partly transparent.

These are the engine's stats. Crappy engine but I was just messing about experimenting.

Image
<<

Killrob

User avatar

Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert
Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert

Posts: 3711

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:00 am

Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand

Cars: I owned a Twingo... totally bad-ass!

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 8:54 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

MicaLovesKPOP wrote:This is my first time reporting a bug, so forgive me for barely knowing what I'm doing.
The bug I'm experiencing is that when I go from a pre-trim tab in the model menu (like this) to the trim tab, the game doesn't realize that the car is supposed to be morphed differently and/or have different objects (lights, grilles, etc) on it. (as seen by going from here to here)

This looks more like you misunderstand the "template" vs. "actual design" of the car? In the model section you design a template for your cars, that is only directly applied when you make a new trim. You can apply the template to the trim manually by pressing the little button in the lower left with an arrow pointing down onto a car.
<<

UMGaming

User avatar

Supercharged
Supercharged

Posts: 486

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 4:50 pm

Location: Auckland NewZealand

Cars: None :(

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 3:48 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

steam workshop mods aren't working for me (fixtures bodys and everything in between) even after unsubing and subing from them multiply times with reloading the game.
<<

Killrob

User avatar

Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert
Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert

Posts: 3711

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:00 am

Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand

Cars: I owned a Twingo... totally bad-ass!

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 6:03 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

UMGaming wrote:steam workshop mods aren't working for me (fixtures bodys and everything in between) even after unsubing and subing from them multiply times with reloading the game.

Not working in what way?
<<

UMGaming

User avatar

Supercharged
Supercharged

Posts: 486

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 4:50 pm

Location: Auckland NewZealand

Cars: None :(

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 6:35 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

Killrob wrote:
UMGaming wrote:steam workshop mods aren't working for me (fixtures bodys and everything in between) even after unsubing and subing from them multiply times with reloading the game.

Not working in what way?

Not showing up ingame at all and I have verified game cache multiple times.
<<

UMGaming

User avatar

Supercharged
Supercharged

Posts: 486

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 4:50 pm

Location: Auckland NewZealand

Cars: None :(

Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 10:25 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

I figured out what the problem was!

I took a look in the folder where the steam workshop mods should be and all the folders for the mods are gone.
When I verify the files it says that all the files were validated when the steam workshop mods clearly aren't there.
I have also triple cheaked that all the workshop mods have been subscribed to.
I am currently reinstalling automation completely after deleting the whole Automation file from steam, I will edit this when it is finished saying whether it worked or not.

Edit: Didn't work unfortunately, im back to where i started :cry:

2nd Edit: Tryed unsubing from all steam mods, verifing game cache, resubing and it still doesn't work as it will not download any files.
Right now I will be restarting my pc and trying again.

3rd Edit: Restarting my pc didn't work but by going into the propertys of the gamedata folder and looking at previous version I have managed to fix my issue by copying all the mod folders from four days ago to my current folder.

-UMG-
<<

Razyx

User avatar

Naturally Aspirated

Posts: 394

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 5:59 am

Location: Spain

Cars: Renault Megane 1.4 TCe

Post Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:29 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

Don't know if it's old news (or has been posted before) but:

- Sometimes if you do an intensive use of the undo button (making a good amount of changes) the last trim or setup might be not saved..., but I've not found a pattern yet.
- In the latest build (151001) if you choose a body in, let's say 2015, then we go to 'chassis screen' selecting the body material, suspensions, panels, etc... but now, oh!! I would like a different body!!.
Then we go back to 'body screen' and choose a new body, but it's an old one... well, let's go to the 'chassis screen' and set the year to the right one, e.g 1975, and bang!! or not.
It seems that some bodies/cars make the change without problem, others give lua errors, and others nothing at all. In the last two, the full body will not be available or visible.
ManHell Automotive in Automation Hub with some exclusive cars.
<<

zeussy

User avatar

Developer - Lead Programmer
Developer - Lead Programmer

Posts: 745

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 2:32 am

Location: Wellington - New Zealand

Cars: A crashed 1992 Suzuki Cappuccino

Post Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:06 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

UMGaming wrote:I figured out what the problem was!

I took a look in the folder where the steam workshop mods should be and all the folders for the mods are gone.
When I verify the files it says that all the files were validated when the steam workshop mods clearly aren't there.
I have also triple cheaked that all the workshop mods have been subscribed to.
I am currently reinstalling automation completely after deleting the whole Automation file from steam, I will edit this when it is finished saying whether it worked or not.

Edit: Didn't work unfortunately, im back to where i started :cry:

2nd Edit: Tryed unsubing from all steam mods, verifing game cache, resubing and it still doesn't work as it will not download any files.
Right now I will be restarting my pc and trying again.

3rd Edit: Restarting my pc didn't work but by going into the propertys of the gamedata folder and looking at previous version I have managed to fix my issue by copying all the mod folders from four days ago to my current folder.

-UMG-


Which folder are you looking at? Steam Downloads mods to Steam\steamapps\workshop\content\293760
Automation then checks with Steam which mods are Installed and Subscribed to, and moves those to Steam\steamapps\common\Automation\GameData
Lead Progammer (The Guy that makes stuff happen!)

Follow us on
Twitter - http://twitter.com/AutomationGame
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/AutomationGame

Come chat to us at http://automationgame.com/irc
PreviousNext

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron