FAQ  •  Login

Open Beta [B150918]

<<

UMGaming

User avatar

Supercharged
Supercharged

Posts: 486

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 4:50 pm

Location: Auckland NewZealand

Cars: None :(

Post Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:23 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

zeussy wrote:Which folder are you looking at? Steam Downloads mods to Steam\steamapps\workshop\content\293760
Automation then checks with Steam which mods are Installed and Subscribed to, and moves those to Steam\steamapps\common\Automation\GameData


I was looking at previous versions of the Steam\steamapps\common\Automation\GameData folder. There is one weird thing though, earlier in the same day, maybe a 2-3 hrs earlier before I discovered that my fixtures were missing, I was finishing a design on a car and I had all of my fixtures from the steam workshop. There is one thing though. Before I discovered my steam workshop mods missing my old pc (2009 old) overheated, shut everything down and somehow may of deleted the steam fixtures when I was playing a completely different game that is also on steam.

Edit: I have manage to fix it properly by deleting everything I copyed over from the previous version of the gamedata folder aswell as deleting all the folders from here: Steam\steamapps\workshop\content\293760 and finaly validating the game cache and letting the game download the steam workshop mods once again. After loading up the game once, all the files are where they should be (Steam\steamapps\common\Automation\GameData). Thankyou for your help in trying to fix my issue. :D
<<

Zabhawkin

User avatar

Turbocharged
Turbocharged

Posts: 365

Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 5:26 pm

Cars: 13 Nissan Pathfinder
99 Nissan Frontier
84 Jeep CJ7 (rock crawler)

Post Thu Oct 15, 2015 12:34 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

I occasionally have a problem putting on fixtures, such as handles and tail lights.

What I do is select one handle/taillight and place it, then select another and it changes the first one, if it even allows me to select a new one.

Version Steam 151002
Desert Mountains Automotive Specializing in high reliability cars and trucks for more demanding needs.
<<

cpufreak101

User avatar

Supercharged
Supercharged

Posts: 816

Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 5:28 am

Location: My Bedroom

Cars: no license right now but i'll be getting a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer LS once i do get one

Post Thu Oct 15, 2015 12:41 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

for the no mods issue it happened to me before aswell, nothing got them to download but one day they did without reason, i think i signed into steam offline once while it was happening but i doubt that was the fix
Company Id:1945270
Galt Motors, excelence since 1945
(PS, Galt automotive is still Galt motors, i use it interchangably)
<<

Lastgameking

User avatar

Turbocharged
Turbocharged

Posts: 57

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:39 am

Location: Netherlands

Cars: 1968 Opel Commodore A 2.8L Inline 6

Post Fri Oct 16, 2015 6:14 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

I got an error for starting my game on steam

Does somebody else get this message?

Version Steam 151002
Attachments
1.PNG
1.PNG (38.15 KiB) Viewed 4883 times
<<

Killrob

User avatar

Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert
Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert

Posts: 3711

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:00 am

Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand

Cars: I owned a Twingo... totally bad-ass!

Post Fri Oct 16, 2015 4:33 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

Lastgameking wrote:I got an error for starting my game on steam
Does somebody else get this message?
Version Steam 151002

What path does the launcher say for "Game Save Path: " when you go into options from the launcher? (the path is displayed at the top)
<<

Lastgameking

User avatar

Turbocharged
Turbocharged

Posts: 57

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:39 am

Location: Netherlands

Cars: 1968 Opel Commodore A 2.8L Inline 6

Post Sat Oct 17, 2015 7:43 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

Killrob wrote:
Lastgameking wrote:I got an error for starting my game on steam
Does somebody else get this message?
Version Steam 151002

What path does the launcher say for "Game Save Path: " when you go into options from the launcher? (the path is displayed at the top)


Hey Killrob, I don't get you. What are you meaning with Game Save Path?

When I want to startup the game from Steam I get the choiche of two options(See my 1th picture):
- Automation - Play The Car Company Tycoon Game
- Play Automation - No Option Menu

When I choose the first option: The game does startup(processes Windows task manager), but doesn't show at my screen(2nd picture).

Then I choose the second option, first it shows the Windows Command Prompt(picture from the previous post). Where I have to press a random key, the game startup in windowed screen(see 3th picture).
When I am in the game, I get lots of lua errors (4th picture).
Attachments
1.png
1th
1.png (107.23 KiB) Viewed 5171 times
2.PNG
2nd
2.PNG (46.86 KiB) Viewed 5172 times
Schermafdruk 2015-10-16 21.14.49.png
3th
Schermafdruk 2015-10-16 21.14.49.png (912.46 KiB) Viewed 5172 times
Last edited by Lastgameking on Sat Oct 17, 2015 7:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
<<

Lastgameking

User avatar

Turbocharged
Turbocharged

Posts: 57

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:39 am

Location: Netherlands

Cars: 1968 Opel Commodore A 2.8L Inline 6

Post Sat Oct 17, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

The fourth picture, I couldn't upload it on the previous post ;)
Attachments
Schermafdruk 2015-10-16 21.19.39.png
Schermafdruk 2015-10-16 21.19.39.png (391.65 KiB) Viewed 5171 times
<<

Killrob

User avatar

Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert
Developer - Lead Beta Tester/Producer/German Efficiency Expert

Posts: 3711

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:00 am

Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand

Cars: I owned a Twingo... totally bad-ass!

Post Mon Oct 19, 2015 4:49 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

@Lastgameking: Are you running as an administrator?
What I mean is this:
SavePath.PNG
SavePath.PNG (219.88 KiB) Viewed 5128 times


Can you give these steps a go? http://imgur.com/a/JgCDX
<<

Lastgameking

User avatar

Turbocharged
Turbocharged

Posts: 57

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 4:39 am

Location: Netherlands

Cars: 1968 Opel Commodore A 2.8L Inline 6

Post Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:45 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

Hey Killrob! I have changed the compatibilities to running as an administrator. And guess what, the game start en work well again!!
Thanks for your help :D

Keep up the good work!
<<

Razyx

User avatar

Naturally Aspirated

Posts: 394

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 5:59 am

Location: Spain

Cars: Renault Megane 1.4 TCe

Post Sun Oct 25, 2015 10:33 pm

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

(B151002)

As you can see the car frame is exposed with a rear longitudinal engine.
Image
ManHell Automotive in Automation Hub with some exclusive cars.
<<

Packbat

User avatar

Posts: 953

Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:07 pm

Location: Eastern Time Zone, USA

Cars: I, being poor, have only my dreams

Post Wed Nov 18, 2015 4:46 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

I was messing around with my rear-engined coupe from Conedodger240's last competition, and I noticed a problem with the headers in the car:

Sauromys header bug.png
Sauromys header bug.png (173.34 KiB) Viewed 4888 times


The error doesn't show up in the Engine Designer:

Sauromys header bug - engine designer tab.png
Sauromys header bug - engine designer tab.png (135.13 KiB) Viewed 4888 times


...so I'm guessing it's related to the car being rear-engined.

(Files attached - these are from the Standard trim.)
Attachments
Packbat - PAW Sauromys.zip
(115.49 KiB) Downloaded 112 times
<<

RobtheFiend

Supercharged
Supercharged

Posts: 640

Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 12:35 am

Location: Sweden

Cars: Opel Astra -99 1.6 16

Post Wed Nov 18, 2015 8:00 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

Looks like the turned the engine around, and forgot to check that the headers got to the correct place.
<<

Packbat

User avatar

Posts: 953

Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:07 pm

Location: Eastern Time Zone, USA

Cars: I, being poor, have only my dreams

Post Wed Nov 18, 2015 10:22 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

@RobtheFiend: Oh! That would explain it, sure enough!
<<

cpufreak101

User avatar

Supercharged
Supercharged

Posts: 816

Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 5:28 am

Location: My Bedroom

Cars: no license right now but i'll be getting a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer LS once i do get one

Post Sun Mar 13, 2016 9:50 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

lua error creating a new trim
Attachments
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (6.95 KiB) Viewed 4509 times
Company Id:1945270
Galt Motors, excelence since 1945
(PS, Galt automotive is still Galt motors, i use it interchangably)
<<

Vri404

User avatar

Naturally Aspirated

Posts: 600

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 8:00 pm

Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Cars: 2000 Toyota Altezza Auto

Post Sun Mar 13, 2016 10:22 am

Re: Open Beta [B150918]

cpufreak101 wrote:lua error creating a new trim


Wrong Open Beta Thread, Mate.
Salt is what 95% of children are made from, and generally 72% of forum users.

Also 82% of statistics are made up.
Previous

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron