FAQ  •  Login

Automation - Minimum Requirements

<<

Cryohazard

Naturally Aspirated

Posts: 1

Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 2:57 pm

Cars: 2012 Honda CR-Z

Post Sun Jun 21, 2015 3:29 pm

Re: Automation - Minimum Requirements

Hi,

I'm not quite sure where to put this, but I just purchased the standalone non-steam version and I'm unable to run the Launcher_Setup.exe file. I have a Windows 8.1 64 Bit machine, and my computer is telling me its an "uncompatible program". I've tried troubleshooting with different compatibility settings and still haven't been able to get it to launch. The processor is the AMD A8-5500 APU, Radeon HD Graphics 3.20 GHZ, 8 GB RAM. Help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
<<

zeussy

User avatar

Developer - Lead Programmer
Developer - Lead Programmer

Posts: 745

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 2:32 am

Location: Wellington - New Zealand

Cars: A crashed 1992 Suzuki Cappuccino

Post Sun Jun 21, 2015 7:28 pm

Re: Automation - Minimum Requirements

Cryohazard wrote:Hi,

I'm not quite sure where to put this, but I just purchased the standalone non-steam version and I'm unable to run the Launcher_Setup.exe file. I have a Windows 8.1 64 Bit machine, and my computer is telling me its an "uncompatible program". I've tried troubleshooting with different compatibility settings and still haven't been able to get it to launch. The processor is the AMD A8-5500 APU, Radeon HD Graphics 3.20 GHZ, 8 GB RAM. Help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!


Can you try downloading and installing this: https://www.microsoft.com/en-nz/downloa ... aspx?id=22

It looks like the 3.5 .Net Framework failed to install.
Lead Progammer (The Guy that makes stuff happen!)

Follow us on
Twitter - http://twitter.com/AutomationGame
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/AutomationGame

Come chat to us at http://automationgame.com/irc
<<

hurnikplayz

User avatar

Posts: 2

Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 7:03 am

Cars: None up now. I'm afraid I'm just a Kid-Junkie.

Post Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:17 am

Re: Automation - Minimum Requirements

Well, why then does the demo bug so much?
I'm pretty sure that the full version won't, but it's not a very good advertising if the demo crashes so much. :)
Is it a problem with Win 8.1? Will troubleshoot it. Or how it's called.
<<

KielEire

User avatar

Supercharged
Supercharged

Posts: 93

Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 3:44 pm

Location: Livermore, CA

Cars: 1996 Ford Ranger 4.0L V6

Post Thu Mar 24, 2016 8:17 pm

Re: Automation - Minimum Requirements

Killrob wrote:No idea! We haven't tested that, but it probably will :)

Windows 10 runs it fine. ;)
Previous

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron