FAQ  •  Login

Suggestions

<<

ManSex

Cars: A Nissan

Post Wed Jan 06, 2016 2:19 pm

Suggestions

Hi there.

I have a couple of suggestions regarding the game.

Firstly I would like to say that I absolutely love the game. I've played it on steam for 166 hours. I feel, when it is completed, that Automation will be a new benchmark for car design games.

Suggestions. Please understand that I have no technical knowledge so if you feel the need to bag the suggestions please be gentle.

1) In some of the scenario's would it be hard to use a lap around one of the tracks as a criteria for passing? It would be cool if you had to create a track car that had to lap the 'airfield' track in a certain time.

2) A possible future revenue stream would be to integrate a racing car design element into the game and release it as an expansion pack. Using a similar set of criteria as in suggestion 1 for qualifying and some sort of racing sim would be sweet.

3) In a previous tycoon game 'the movies' reviews came out based on the rating of the movie you created. This was a great way of connecting the numbers with emotive language which translates more universally than a set of numbers. A similar idea occurred in Hitman Blood Money with a news paper article after each mission reflecting the players skill. Interaction with media is often how brand awareness is built also.