Post Fri Jun 12, 2015 5:41 am

Tycoon Part

Hi Guys,

at first I´m sorry in advance if I make too difficult explanations or bad writing but I´m not an native english speaker/writer :-). Next I also apologize in advance if there is stated such a suggestions as I make :roll: I could not see any though.

Ok now that that is out of the way:

I´m lovin the game so far and am very keen on the upcomming Tycoon parts. I mean its a tycoon game after all. I recently started a new OLDTIMER Gameplay and got some Ideas out of the modern days that aren´t too complex to build in (keep in mind that I am no programmer so everything is easy to make with little effort ;-) )... but can make a huge difference in market dynamics. Also the replay value or mission type cound rises by a high margin.

1. Warranty
So - we have all those stats for the final car models - one of them is Reliability. So people will always buy the most reliable car right? Wrong - in fact, at least it feels like - not all cars do their thing from 0 to 250.000km or so. This could be a buisness opportunity. For example - your earlier cars are made out of sticks and stones but you got hell of a lot parts produced. Why not flood the market with it and put a high warranty label on it. Sure, you´d need Workhours for the repairs and consume the parts... but better than not sold in the first place :-).

2. Service
In addition you could add Services that are bundled after the car is produced - both included in the buying price and sold as a service after the car has already turned over - like checking the clima and making regular service. This would be very important for your long term reputation aka Marketing and so on.

3. Remarketing